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ADVISORY: UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE PROGRAM LETTER NO. 20-13

TO: STATE WORKFORCE AGENCIES

FROM: GERRI FIALA /s/
Acting Assistant Secretary

SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: July 1 — September 30, 2013

1. Purpose. To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in

computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the fourth
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2013.

Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization. As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the
attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major
disasters declared during the fourth quarter of FY 2013, from July 1 through

September 30, 2013.

Action Requested. State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this
information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

Inquiries. Inquires should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

Attachment. Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: July 1, 2013 - September 30, 2013

RESCISSIONS EXPIRATION DATE
None Continuing




Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA)
Weekly Benefit Amount: July 1, 2013 - September 30, 2013

STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA MINUMUM WBA

CALCULATION (ROUNDED)
Alabama $204.84 $102.42 103
Alaska $246.92 $123.46 124
Arizona $213.94 $106.97 107
Arkansas $291.07 $145.53 146
California $296.21 $148.11 149
Colorado $350.20 $175.10 176
Connecticut $339.81 $169.91 170
Delaware $244.39 $122.19 123
District of Columbia $296.75 $148.37 149
Florida $231.71 $115.85 116
Georgia $271.68 $135.84 136
Hawaii $422.13 $211.07 212
ldaho $255.58 $127.79 128
Illinois $317.26 $158.63 159
Indiana $267.12 $133.56 134
lowa $330.00 $165.00 165
Kansas $333.72 $166.86 167
Kentucky $292.23 $146.12 147
Louisiana $201.16 $100.58 101
Maine $281.71 $140.85 141
Maryland $328.00 $164.00 164
Massachusetts $394.41 $197.20 198
Michigan $293.08 $146.54 147
Minnesota $366.27 $183.13 184
Mississippi $193.38 $96.69 97
Missouri $241.03 $120.51 121
Montana $277.98 $138.99 139
Nebraska $267.91 $133.96 134
Nevada $304.91 $152.46 153
New Hampshire $282.39 $141.20 142
New Jersey $396.04 $198.02 199
New Mexico $302.26 $151.13 152
New York $305.45 $152.72 153
North Carolina $299.03 $149.52 150
North Dakota $376.04 $188.02 189
Ohio $310.23 $155.12 156
Oklahoma $278.43 $139.22 140
Oregon $307.48 $153.74 154
Pennsylvania $351.93 $175.97 176
Puerto Rico $118.42 $59.21 60
Rhode Island $367.58 $183.79 184
South Carolina $244.80 $122.40 123
South Dakota $270.22 $135.11 136
Tennessee $235.46 $117.73 118
Texas $329.39 $164.69 165
Utah $333.45 $166.72 167
Vermont $308.91 $154.46 155
Virgin Islands $365.82 $182.91 183
Virginia $290.33 $145.16 146
Washington $377.98 $188.99 189
West Virginia $277.73 $138.86 139
Wisconsin $272.14 $136.07 137
Wyoming $350.98 $175.49 176

* Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 04/01/2012 thru 03/31/2013

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment
Insurance



